Board of Directors

The Center’s Board of Directors consists of the leading executives of some of the largest health systems in the United States. Our board represents the diversity of health care and is unified by the desire to ensure information is readily available for everyone to be able to make the best decisions. The Board of Directors includes:

Nancy Howell Agee
President and CEO,
Carilion Clinic

Jeffrey Balser, MD, PhD
Chairman of CMI Board
President and CEO, Vanderbilt University Medical Center & Dean, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Marty Bonick
Chief Executive Officer,
PhyMed Healthcare Group

William Carpenter III
Chairman and CEO, LifePoint Health

Dick Green, PhD
Retired President and CEO, CableLabs

Dean Harrison
Chairman-elect of CMI Board
President and CEO,
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare

Michael M.E. Johns, MD
Chairman Emeritus,
Center for Medical Interoperability

R. Milton Johnson
Chairman and CEO,
Hospital Corporation of America

Thomas Priselac
President and CEO, Cedars-Sinai Health System

Jon Pryor, MD, MBA
CEO, Hennepin Healthcare System

William Roper, MD, MPH
CEO, UNC Health Care System and Dean,
School of Medicine and Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs, UNC

Mike Schatzlein, MD
Chairman Emeritus,
Center for Medical Interoperability

Wayne Smith
Chairman, President and CEO,
Community Health Systems

Karen Springer
President, Healthcare Operations, Ascension Health