Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) oversees the Center’s technical portfolio and prioritizes the work to be completed by the Center’s technical staff. The TAC is appointed by the Board of Directors and consists of technical leadership from member organizations.

Carl Christensen
Chief Information Officer,
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare

Tom Doyle
Vice President and Chief Architect,
Hospital Corporation of America

Darren Dworkin
Chief Information Officer,
Cedars-Sinai Health System

Stanley Huff, MD
Chief Medical Informatics Officer,
Intermountain Healthcare

Robert Irwin
Chief Information Officer,
RWJBarnabas Health

Tracy Parham, RN
Chief Information Officer,
UNC Health Care System

Keith Perry
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer,
Carilion Clinic

John Pirolo, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Ascension

Bruce Rainey
Corporate Vice President, Construction and Facilities, Scripps Health

Christopher Rehm, MD
Chief Medical Informatics Officer,
LifePoint Health


Manish Shah
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Community Health Systems

Lynn Simon, MD, MBA
President, Clinical Services and Chief Quality Officer,
Community Health Systems

William Stead, MD*
Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Chief Strategy Officer,
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Matthew Werder
Chief Technology Officer,
Hennepin Healthcare System

*Chairman of the TAC